BUSINESS SUMMIT

2021

Program Image.png
DOWNLOAD your copy of the 
2021 Business Summit Program.

We would like to THANK YOU for attending this year's Virtual Business Summit, brought to you by the Workforce & Business Development Program at the Community Action Committee of Pike County. 

Please review the materials covered during this 3-day event, below. Recordings of the Guest Speakers and their presentation materials are available for you to view and download. The Guest Speakers' contact information is listed below, as well. We appreciate your support, and look forward to bringing you more virtual events in the future. 

SESSION #1

HIRING: The Next Stage of This New Age!

Speakers: Brandi Hawthorne, Erica Jones, Kara Willis, and Denise Ball

erica_edited.jpg

ERICA JONES

Business Resource Network Executive & OhioMeansJobs Career Center Supervisor

COMMUNITY ACTION COMMITTEE

ejones@pikecac.org

(740) 289 - 2371  ext. 7038

brandi_hawthorne.png

BRANDI HAWTHORNE

Case Management Coordinator

COMMUNITY ACTION COMMITTEE

bhawthorne@pikecac.org

(740) 289 - 2371  ext. 7087

KARA WILLIS

Regional Talent Manager

OHIOSE

kara@ohiose.com

(740) 981 - 6378

DeniseBall_Bio.png

DENISE BALL

Workforce Development Specialist

TOOLINGU/SME

denise.ball@toolingu.com

(216) 213 - 1664

Click on the icons above to download the Information Documents from Speakers. 

Session #1

Documents

Speakers: Jerry Phillips, Adam Days, and Herbie Upshaw.

SESSION #2

BENEFITS & PERKS That Work!

jerry.jpg

JERRY PHILLIPS

President & Founder of 

NETWORK FINANCIAL SERVICES

jerry@nfschillicothe.com

(740) 775 - 8200

ADAM DAYS

Business Resource Network Assistant

COMMUNITY ACTION COMMITTEE

adays@pikecac.org

(740) 289 - 2371  ext. 7367

herbie.png

HERBIE UPSHAW

Development Consultant

ASCENSIO CONSULTING GROUP

herbie.upshaw@acensiocg.com

(913) 777 - 9555

Click on the icon above to download the Information Document from Session. 

Session #2

Documents

Speakers: Lisa Pfeifer, Brad Bapst, Brad Blair, Taylor Stepp, and Stephanie Gilbert.

SESSION #3

A Glance at FINANCE

BradBapst.jpg

BRAD BAPST

Director of Small Business Development Center 

OSU SMALL BUSINESS

DEVELOPMENT CENTER

bapst.4@osu.edu

(740) 289 - 2071  ext. 230

BRAD BLAIR

CEO & President of

APPALACHIAN GROWTH CAPITAL

bblair@apppart.org

(740) 753 - 5359

TAYLOR STEPP

Project Manager

OHIOSE

taylor@ohiose.com

(740) 981 - 6378

LISA PFEIFER

Director of Workforce & Business Development Program

COMMUNITY ACTION COMMITTEE

lpfeifer@pikecac.org

(740) 289 - 2371  ext. 7028

STEPHANIE GILBERT

Transportation & Loan Administrator

OHIO VALLEY REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

sgilbert@ovrdc.org

(740) 947 - 2853

Click on the icons above to download the Information Documents from Speakers. 

Session #3

Documents

Proud Partnerships:

cacpc-logo-horiz-transparent_1.png
Ohio Dept of Job and Family Services Log
SBDC%20Logo.jpg
Cincinnati-MBAC-Logo-PNG.png
pikeCTC.png
pikeco_coc.jpg
ohioSE-header-logo.png
denise_logo.png
OVRDC Logo.png
nfs logo.jpg
AGC-Logo-300x65.png
Ascensio.JPG